On June 28, 2016 The Cianci Educational Foundation launched with a new mission at Roma on historic Federal Hill we announced this years college scholarship recipients as well eight sponsorships to further support our mission.


Here are the names of the fourteen scholarship winners, their sponsorship organization as well as the schools they plan on attending.

Ms. Salena Gibbs - E3 Academy - RIC, PEP Program

Jerry Guzman - Academy for Career Exploration - MTTI

Ms. Bobbielyn Jones - School One - Randolph College

Esther Olugbusi - Times2 Academy - URI, Pharmaceutical Science Program

Ms. Andreysi Estevez - Dr. Jorge Alvarex High School - URI, Chinese Language Flagship Program

Juan Ramirez - Trinity Academy for the Performing Arts - RIC, Computer Science 

Rachael Lenher - LaSalle Academy - URI, College of Engineering

Ms. Ruqayyah Johnson - Providence Career & Technical Academy - URI, TD Program

Wesley Cabral - Paul Cuffee Upper School - URI, TD Program Business Major

Ms. Aleena Dhital - Hope High School - URI, Human Development/Family Studies Program

Mr. Rommy Morel - Central High School - URI

Caroline H. Rosa - Juanita Sanche Educational Complex - Allegheny College, Science major

Ms. Dina Elias - Classical High School - URI, Science Major

Mr. Dionis Eugenio -  Mt. Pleasant High School - Providence College